Brno Tourist Information

logo Brnoinfo.com

Navigation


Page d'accueil
Informations de base
Temps
Arrivée & Depart
Transport à Brno
Carte de Brno
Hébergement

Où aller?


Restaurants & Auberges
Vie nocturne & Bars
Cafés Internet
Magasins & Marchés
Musées
Théâtres
Sport
What to see and where to go in Brno Lieux remarquables


Langue


anglais
français


Histoire du château fort de Spilberk

Le château fort de Spilberk ou Spielberg (en allemand) est un vieux château médiéval qui est situé sur la colline au centre ville. Spilberk a été fondé au 13ième siècle par le roi tchèque Premysl Otakar II. Il était construit en gothique mais au 17iéme siècle il était reconstruit en fortresse de style baroque. On a dit que Spilberk était "la prison de nations" - c'était la prison la plus appréhéndée de l'Europe centrale à cause des machines de la torture. Le prisonnier le plus connu était Baron Trenck qui était mort en 1749 là-bas.

Spilberk Castle
chateau fort de Spilberk

En 1783 Josef II a fondé la prison pour les détenus les plus dangereux à Spilberk. Pour les prisonniers avec une détention pérpetuelle il y avait les chambres spéciales qui avaient l'air de cages en bois. Un détenu restait là jusqu'à la fin de sa vie.

En 1790 le roi Leopold II a supprimé cettes chambres. L'étage supérieur de casemates était utilisé jusqu'au 19ième siécle.

Vers 1850 le prisonnier Vaclav Babinsky a été mis en prison à Spilberk.

Kasematy
Casemates

Pour y aller

Spilberk est visible de presque tous le lieux brnois. Il est situé sur la colline près de centre ville, près de la rue Husova. Il faut y aller à pied (à peu près 5 minutes du centre). Vous pouvez voir le terrain de jeu pour la pétanque. A Spilberk vous allez aussi avoir vue sur Brno.

Copyright © 2009 - 2020 Vaclav Papousek | www.brnoinfo.com - info(at)brnoinfo.com

Brno Tourist Information

logo Brnoinfo.com

Navigation


Home
Basic info
Weather
Arrival & Departure
Transport in Brno
Map of Brno
Accommodation

Brno Accommodation (hotels)

Where to go?


Pubs & Restaurants
Nightlife & Clubs
Internet Cafes
Shops & Markets
Galleries/Museums
Theatres
Sport
What to see and where to go in Brno What to see


Language


English
Française (French)


Links
More informations about Brno.

Do you want to convert your dynamic PHP site to static HTML? We have a solution - Dynamic to Static Converter.


History of Spilberk castle

Spilberk castle or Spielberg (in German) is old medieval castle which stands on a hill in the center of Brno city. Spilberk was built in 13th century by Czech king Premysl Otakar II. It was built in Gothic movement but it was rebuilt into huge Baroque fortress in 17th century. In that times Kasematy prison – the worst prison in region with torturing machines. The most famous prisoner of Kasematy was Baron Trenck which died there in 1749.

Spilberk Castle
Spilberk castle

In 1783 emperor Josef II. established at Spilberek as a prison for worst and the most dangerous prisoners. For prisoners which were imprisonment for life there were a special chambers which looked like wooden cages. Prisoners were tied up to it for the rest of their life.

In 1790 were these chambers unmade by king Leopold II. Upper floors of Kasematy were used as prison till 19th century.

Around 1850 a prison Vaclav Babinsky (famous bandit) was imprisoned in Spilberk.

Kasematy
Kasematy

How to get there

Spilberk is very well visible from almost every part of Brno. It is situated on a hill near city center, near Husova street. You have ta walk there – 5 minute walk. You can see a petanque playground on the way. Spilberk is also very good observation point. You can see beautiful view on Brno from it.

Copyright © 2009 - 2018 | www.brnoinfo.com - info(at)brnoinfo.com